[Print]

Delete a Session

Document Details

Article Number 000028357
Article Type Article}
Article Link https://support.activenetwork.com/camps/articles/en_US/Article/Deleting-a-Session

Content Details

Sessions can only be deleted if they do not have any registrations attached to them. If a session already has registrations (including cancelled or incomplete ones), the system will suggest deactivating the session instead. Deactivated sessions will no longer be available for registrations.

To delete a session:
  1. On homepage, click Setup under desired season
  2. From menu on right, select Sessions
  3. Check box to left of desired session
  4. Click Delete 
  5. In pop-up, click Continue
  • Note: If the session already has registrations (including cancelled registrations), the session name will be lightened and the Reactivate option will be available under the session name. Selecting Reactivate will re‑enable registrations for this session
  1. Click Save and continue 
    • Note: If your website contains links directly to the deleted session, be sure to remove them.
Note: To delete an entire season, please see article: Delete a Season
Note: To know who registered for the session, please see article: Waitlist and Session Registration History Report
Note: To look for cancelled registrations, you may View and Export a Transaction Report