Account Owners and Administrators can require consumers to save their payment information for future use. When this setting is enabled, customers registering for a paid program will be required to save a credit card or eCheck during checkout. The saved payment method can then be used for future transactions.
This advanced feature can be toggled on by following the below steps:
- Click gear icon
- Select Advanced Settings
- Scroll down, toggle on Save customer’s payment information
- Click Save
Once toggled on, there is an option to leave explanatory text to explain why the payment information must be saved
The explanatory text appears on the checkout page (highlighted in green). The checkbox Store this card for future use is automatically selected and cannot be unchecked.
Note: We will not be able to store a payment on file for customers making payment via Apple Pay or Google Pay due to virtual card number usage. Enabling or disabling Apple Pay and Google Pay as payment options can be managed by Account Owners within Financial Settings.
Note: This forced save only occurs during the checkout step of the registration process. Consumers are not required to save their payment information when paying open balances from their online account
Note: For waitlist registrations, consumers are not required to save a payment card for future use. Since no payment is due at the time of joining the waitlist, the system does not require payment information to be stored.