Modifying your setup configurations after a season has been activated ensures that your registration forms, sessions, and settings stay up to date.
To update a season after it has been activated:
To update a season after it has been activated:
- Under Home tab, click Setup under the desired season name
- Locate the specific setup section in the right sidebar (i.e. Sessions or Registration Forms)
- Make the necessary changes
- Click Save
- Click Save & Continue to Activation screen
- Click Save to publish changes
- Note: Allow five minutes for your changes to appear online