An email template can be deleted for many reasons, like if it has never been used or will never be used again or if a newer version has been created.

To delete an email template:
  1. Click Email tab
  2. From list on left, click Templates folder
  3. Check box to left of desired template and click Delete
  4. In pop-up, click Yes
Note: Verify template to be delete as it will be permanently delete at the end of the process